Yes, upgrading your membership plan is easy and can happen at any time.  You can do this within your dashboard.  Here are the steps:

  1. Log into your Study.com account and select the Membership tab on the left-hand side
  2. Next, select Membership & Billing
  3. Click Change Plan and choose your new plan
  4. Once selected, your account will be automatically updated to the new plan

Your features will automatically update to match your new plan. 


If you’re upgrading your plan mid-billing cycle to a more expensive option, your account will be billed immediately for the prorated difference of what you have already paid (this billing period) with  the number of days left in your billing cycle. 


If you’re downgrading your plan mid-month to a less expensive option, then your Study.com account will be credited the prorated difference. This amount will then be deducted from your next month’s Study.com membership fee.