Absolutely! You can reach our Customer Success Team by opening a customer support ticket from our "Contact Support" link at the bottom of any Study.com webpage. However, it might be faster for you to cancel your account on your own. It's super easy if you follow these steps:
1. Log into your account here: https://study.com/academy/login.html
2. Click on the 'Membership & Billing' link within the Profile or Account section of your dashboard.
3. Then click on the "Change Plan" button on the right-hand side of the page
4. At the bottom of the page you will see a link to cancel your account
5. Just select this and your account will be cancelled
If you are are canceling during your free trial, you will no longer be able to access Study.com after canceling. If you are canceling during your membership, you will have access to your account for the rest of your billing cycle. Once your next billing date approaches, your credit card will not be charged and access to your membership will be restricted. You can come back any time and reactivate your account.