Upgrading/downgrading your membership plan is easy and can happen at any time.  You can do this within your dashboard.  Once your membership type is upgraded/downgraded, your features will automatically update to match your new plan. 

 

If you’re upgrading your plan mid-billing cycle to a more expensive option, your account will be billed immediately for the prorated difference of what you have already paid (this billing period) with the number of days left in your billing cycle. 

 

If you’re downgrading your plan mid-month to a less expensive option, then your Study.com account will be credited the prorated difference. This amount will then be deducted from your next month’s Study.com membership fee.