Yes, upgrading/downgrading your membership plan is simple and can be done from your dashboard.  Here are the steps:

  1. Log into your Study.com account and select the Membership tab on the left-hand side
  2. Next, select Membership & Billing
  3. Click Change Plan and choose your new plan

If you are upgrading your plan, your plan will change right away. Your account will be billed immediately for the full amount of the new plan and your billing date cycle will change to 30 days from the day the upgrade or downgrade is made.  Any prorated difference of what you have already paid (this billing period) will be deducted from your next month’s Study.com membership fee. 


If you are downgrading your plan, you will retain your current plan until the end of your current billing cycle. At the beginning of your next billing cycle, your plan will automatically change to your selected downgrade and your payment will adjusted accordingly.