Upgrading/downgrading your Study.com membership plan is easy and can happen at any time. You can do this within your dashboard. Once your membership type is upgraded/downgraded, your features will automatically update to match your new plan.


If you’re upgrading your plan mid-billing cycle to a more expensive option, your account will be billed immediately for the prorated difference of what you have already paid (this billing period) with the number of days left in your billing cycle.


If you’re downgrading your plan mid-month to a less expensive option, you will retain your current plan until the end of your billing cycle. At the start of your next billing cycle, you will automatically be downgraded to the less expensive plan and your payment will be changed accordingly.


While on an active multi-month or annual plan, you will not be able to upgrade/downgrade from the website.