Upgrading/downgrading your membership plan is easy and can happen at any time. You can do this within your dashboard. Here are the steps:
- Log into your Study.com account and select the Membership tab on the left-hand side
- Next, select Membership & Billing
3. Click Change Plan and choose your new plan
4. Once selected, your account will be automatically updated to the new plan
Your features will automatically update to match your new plan.
If you’re upgrading your plan mid-billing cycle, your account may be billed immediately for the prorated amount of the new plan, minus the remaining balance from your old billing cycle depending on where you are at within your billing cycle or you may be billed the full amount of the upgrade and your new billing date will now change to date the upgrade occurred and every 30 days after.
If you're downgrading your plan mid-billing cycle, your account will remain at its old level until your next billing date. Upon your next billing date, you will be billed for the new plan, and your account features will be restricted to match those of the new plan.